The countries participating in the girls ice hockey tournament confirmed

The European Olympic Committees have officially confirmed the countries participating in the girls’ ice hockey tournament at the EYOF 2021 Vuokatti. Russia, the Czech Republic and Switzerland will play in Group A and Finland, Sweden and Slovakia will play in Group B.

The girls’ and boys’ ice hockey matches will be played in the city of Kajaani. The distance between Vuokatti and Kajaani is 35 km.

“We are looking forward to a great ice hockey tournament between these countries that have confirmed their participation in the EYOF 2021 Vuokatti. The city of Kajaani provides a great setting for hosting the ice hockey tournaments of European Youth Olympic Festival. I warmly welcome the teams to Vuokatti!” commented Marita Kaipainen, the Secretary General of EYOF 2021 Vuokatti.

About EYOF 2021 Vuokatti

The European Youth Olympic Festival (EYOF) will take place from 6th to 13th February 2021 in Vuokatti. The best young athletes between 14­­­–18 years old from Europe will compete in seven winter sport disciplines. The competitions will take place in the region of Kainuu, Finland. The urban area of Vuokatti in the municipality of Sotkamo will be the scene for alpine skiing, biathlon, cross country skiing, figure skating, short track and snowboarding. The city of Kajaani will be the host of ice hockey events for both genders.

Share this article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on skype
Share on whatsapp
Share on email